Matt Southern – http://outletonline-michaelkors.comSEO, Search Marketing News and TutorialsWed, 16 Jan 2019 19:53:29 +0000en-UShourly1https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.9Google Search Console Makes ‘Inspect URL’ Tool More Useful by @MattGSouthern/google-search-console-makes-inspect-url-tool-more-useful/286941/Wed, 16 Jan 2019 15:42:47 +0000/google-search-console-makes-inspect-url-tool-more-useful/286941/Google Search Console has updated the Inspect URL tool with information about HTTP response codes, JavaScript logs, and rendered screenshots.

The post Google Search Console Makes ‘Inspect URL’ Tool More Useful by @MattGSouthern appeared first on http://outletonline-michaelkors.com.

]]>
DuckDuckGo Improves Local Searches With Apple Maps Integration by @MattGSouthern/duckduckgo-improves-local-searches-with-apple-maps-integration/286813/Tue, 15 Jan 2019 20:56:36 +0000/duckduckgo-improves-local-searches-with-apple-maps-integration/286813/DuckDuckGo is now utilizing Apple Maps to power map and address-related searches.

The post DuckDuckGo Improves Local Searches With Apple Maps Integration by @MattGSouthern appeared first on http://outletonline-michaelkors.com.

]]>
Facebook Launches Original Podcast Series About Business Building by @MattGSouthern/facebook-launches-original-podcast-series-about-business-building/286699/Tue, 15 Jan 2019 18:09:35 +0000/facebook-launches-original-podcast-series-about-business-building/286699/Facebook has launched an original podcast series which shares lessons learned while building new businesses in the age of connectivity.

The post Facebook Launches Original Podcast Series About Business Building by @MattGSouthern appeared first on http://outletonline-michaelkors.com.

]]>
Google & WordPress Are Offering Early Access to Newspack by @MattGSouthern/google-wordpress-are-offering-early-access-to-newspack/286653/Tue, 15 Jan 2019 13:46:27 +0000/google-wordpress-are-offering-early-access-to-newspack/286653/Google and Automattic/WordPress are giving news organizations the opportunity to apply for early access to Newspack.

The post Google & WordPress Are Offering Early Access to Newspack by @MattGSouthern appeared first on http://outletonline-michaelkors.com.

]]>
Caution: GoDaddy is Adding Unwanted JavaScript to Websites by @MattGSouthern/caution-godaddy-is-adding-unwanted-javascript-to-websites/286429/Mon, 14 Jan 2019 21:11:34 +0000/caution-godaddy-is-adding-unwanted-javascript-to-websites/286429/Web hosting provider GoDaddy is inserting JavaScript code into websites, which could slow down performance or break sites altogether.

The post Caution: GoDaddy is Adding Unwanted JavaScript to Websites by @MattGSouthern appeared first on http://outletonline-michaelkors.com.

]]>
Google AdWords Express is Now Part of Google Ads by @MattGSouthern/google-adwords-express-is-now-part-of-google-ads/286347/Mon, 14 Jan 2019 13:31:17 +0000/google-adwords-express-is-now-part-of-google-ads/286347/Google is notifying advertisers that AdWords Express has joined the Google Ads platform.

The post Google AdWords Express is Now Part of Google Ads by @MattGSouthern appeared first on http://outletonline-michaelkors.com.

]]>
Google is Partnering With WordPress to Develop a News Publishing Platform by @MattGSouthern/google-is-partnering-with-wordpress-to-develop-a-news-publishing-platform/286333/Mon, 14 Jan 2019 12:05:51 +0000/google-is-partnering-with-wordpress-to-develop-a-news-publishing-platform/286333/Google is partnering with Automattic/WordPress to develop a low-cost system specifically designed for publishing local news.

The post Google is Partnering With WordPress to Develop a News Publishing Platform by @MattGSouthern appeared first on http://outletonline-michaelkors.com.

]]>
Google: Mobile Usability is Not Related to Mobile-First Indexing by @MattGSouthern/google-mobile-usability-is-not-related-to-mobile-first-indexing/286211/Sun, 13 Jan 2019 19:19:49 +0000/google-mobile-usability-is-not-related-to-mobile-first-indexing/286211/Google's John Mueller clarified that content may be still moved to mobile-first indexing despite not passing the mobile usability test.

The post Google: Mobile Usability is Not Related to Mobile-First Indexing by @MattGSouthern appeared first on http://outletonline-michaelkors.com.

]]>
Google: A Technically Well-Optimized Site Won’t Rank Without Good Content by @MattGSouthern/google-a-technically-well-optimized-site-wont-rank-without-good-content/286177/Sat, 12 Jan 2019 19:11:13 +0000/google-a-technically-well-optimized-site-wont-rank-without-good-content/286177/Google's John Mueller reminds site owners that the most technically well-optimized site won't always have high rankings without great content.

The post Google: A Technically Well-Optimized Site Won’t Rank Without Good Content by @MattGSouthern appeared first on http://outletonline-michaelkors.com.

]]>
Google: Changing Image URLs Will Affect Rankings in Image Search by @MattGSouthern/google-changing-image-urls-will-affect-rankings-in-image-search/286163/Sat, 12 Jan 2019 17:38:19 +0000/google-changing-image-urls-will-affect-rankings-in-image-search/286163/Google's John Mueller cautions site owners that a change to image URLs will affect how they rank in Google Images.

The post Google: Changing Image URLs Will Affect Rankings in Image Search by @MattGSouthern appeared first on http://outletonline-michaelkors.com.

]]>